Skip to content

Are you a Grumpy? Then Vote NOW!

by on July 10, 2016

I confess. I can be grumpy sometimes. Perhaps, now that I’m over sixty (How did that happen? I wasn’t watching carefully, I suppose) I have an excuse, although I’ve never felt in need of one.

But there is hope. If, like me, you get grumpy, you are not alone. Carol Wyer, a good friend of mine, has written the answer – or perhaps it should be better described as the help manual for those fated to live with a Grumpy. Carol’s book is up for a major award, and you really should get out and vote for this. Please. Not that I’m going to pay you, or beg, or anything – that’s Carol’s job. So I’ll shut up and let her do it now.

Dear followers of Will’s blog. Will has kindly let me nip over here to beg for your assistance. I hope you can help me and the Grumpy One.

My humorous travel book Grumpies On Board is a finalist for The People’s Book Prize award this year and desperately needs your vote.

The book was a huge hit with Silver Travel Advisor and The Wireless Radio (who operate for AGE UK) who invited me to write articles for them after reading it:

 

“side splitting, hilarious Grumpies on Board …  – Silver Travel Advisor

Wyer catalogues a genuinely interesting and inspiring collection of mature holidaymakers experiences, ranging from the sublimely relaxing to the downright dangerous.” – The Lady

*

“I loved Mr Grumpy his recommendations were so great.” AJ Book Review Club

*

“An excellently researched insight into the world of the truly grumpy traveller.” Youngsters beware..! Nigel Vardy AKA Mr. Frostbite. Record breaking mountaineer, author and inspirational speaker.

Take a peek for yourself on Amazon and read the first few pages. It is much more than a guide … it is a collection of anecdotes and experiences me and the Grumpy One tested out to help people “age actively” with recommendations and comments from the dry old grumpy himself. It is filled with laughs too.

 

So please will you vote for it for the People’s Book Prize Award? Voting is very easy and only takes a couple of minutes.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

