Skip to content

Mystery Mondays: Interview with Maureen Fisher

by on June 13, 2016

writerchristophfischer

Maureen-2016-HeadshotToday I welcome back Maureen Fisher, a wonderful writer who is no stranger to this blog. Remember her from this post and this post?

Dear Maureen, please tell my readers: What type of mystery do you write and why?

My Fever Series books are romances with an underlying mystery, crime, dogs with personality, and always humor. I write fun romance novels because our world needs more love & laughter.

Did anyone influence you / encourage you to become a writer?

Just the opposite. It’s like this. When I was in grade eight, I stood up in front of my long-suffering classmates, heart hammering in my skinny chest, and droned out my first public speaking assignment—a memorized essay I’d written about dinosaurs. I covered the Triassic, Jurassic, and Cretaceous waterfronts. At least ten of my classmates dozed off and one appeared to fall into a full-blown coma.Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]

My performance was…

View original post 1,568 more words

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. I echo Christoph’s thanks. Much appreciated. 🙂

Leave a Reply

