Skip to content

Cover reveal – The House Next Door

by on March 14, 2016

I know, I know: I haven’t actually posted a great deal here of my own recently: that’s because life has been rather busy. Lot of writing, some working (as in generating the money that allows me to write), and I’ve been spending quite a lot of time learning to do performance poetry and oral storytelling – both traditional Welsh tales and stories of my own.  More of that on another post, I think!

 

Today I’m actually going to something rare and strange.  Yes, i know that I’ve used my blog mostly to promote work by other authors – today I’m going to promote one of my own.  You see, over the last year I’ve had some wonderful experiences, and also some horrid ones – like most us, I suppose.  But I’ve taken the horrid ones, the frightening dreams we get at about 3 am after the wrong sort of cheese, and turned them into novels.

A few years ago I managed to release a book called The Showing, which has proved rather successful and popular.  Just before christmas, in my normal restrained fashion, I put out a sequel called Portrait of a Girl, which has also had (a few) nice reviews. Now, in a blatant attempt to actually market something for once, rather than Virtually Market (ie do virtually nothing) I’m going to show everyone the cover to my next book in advance of its release!

Coming out at the end of March, here is the cover (by the brilliant Hazel Butler) for The House Next Door. I thank you.*

When Sheila finds herself compelled to buy a genuine antique in a strange little shop, she didn’t bargain for what came with the statuette – and Mister Jones finds himself once again drawn into the dangerous world of the paranormal : this time via the house next door.

An ancient evil has found a way to break from his enchanted prison and the only one who is going to stand in his way is the unfortunate Mister Jones, who seems destined to live in interesting times.

The House Next Door is the third in the highly regarded ‘Mister Jones’ collection of paranormal mysteries

The House Next Door Front Cover.jpg

 

What reviewers have said about the first two books: The Showing & Portrait of A Girl

 

‘An old-fashioned Dennis Wheatley feel’

‘A mad rush into danger that classic Horror lovers will adore’

‘The further I read, the more difficulty I had putting it down’

‘Entertaining, well-written, with a chilling ending!’

The Showing:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Showing-Will-Macmillan-Jones-ebook/dp/B00LXBQ482

Portrait of a Girl:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Portrait-Girl-Mister-Jones-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B019KJQ6HW

The links are for UK Kindles – US and worldwide Kindle copies are available, as are paperbacks via Amazon. Other formats will follow shortly.

*Curses, forgot the image first time!!!

 

 

 

20 Comments
  1. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog and commented:
    NEW RELEASE by Will MacMillan Jones 👍😃

  2. The cover looks fantastic!

  3. Nice cover. Just a thought. If you like paranormal you might also like books by Barbara Michaels, author of “The Crying Child,” “Ammie, Come Home,” and many others. Those are the two that come to mind that I have read. They’re not as horrifying as “The Amityville Horror.” They are more along the lines of some of Alfred Hitchcock’s milder works, or perhaps Rod Serling. No spoilers from me.

  4. The cover is fantastic. Congratulations. 😀

  5. Ooo, sounds amazing! And Hazel did a lovely cover. 🙂

  6. Very best of luck with it Will.
    Hugs

  7. Reblogged this on Authors to Watch and commented:
    Keep an eye out for this new release by Will Macmillan Jones

  8. Looks like a great cover! I wish you the best with it and let me know if you are seeking any promotion help. 🙂

  9. Reblogged this on A Good Blog is Hard to Find and commented:
    Check out the cover for Will’s new book The House Next Door! This book will be released at the end of March! -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here. Please visit their blog.

Leave a Reply

