Skip to content

Make ‘Em Laugh

by on June 28, 2014

Facing 50 with humour.

Me as I once was (sigh)It is my huge pleasure to hand my blog over to Natalie Meg Evans who kindly sent me an email after reading my post on Indies Unlimited. You can see that post by clicking the link here if you missed it. So, without further ado, it’s over to Natalie:

* * * * *

‘Why every writer should have a go at stand-up,’  says Carol E Wyer, who is rocking literary audiences with a spiel aimed at the funny bone.  It has worked brilliantly for her, increasing audiences, sales and her reach (Germany, I hear . . . )

Having read her blog, I am inspired to follow suite.  Well, actually, to pick up where I left off in 1983.  A quick ‘about me’ I am 52 (still, just) and my first novel, The Dress Thief, was published this month.  Back in 1983, I was a radical ex-art student and…

View original post 1,009 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

