Skip to content

I’ve got a woman

by on March 22, 2014

Well, that got your attention, didn’t it? Gossip hungry beggars the lot of you, that’s all I can say. Continuing the small series of posts detailing songs from the forthcoming album from The Banned Underground

From the Persephone Suite: Opening side two –

I’ve Got A Woman

[D]
I had a woman
[C]
Making me sad
[D]
I had a woman
[E]
Treating me bad
[D]
Got rid of that woman
[C]
Damn! I feel glad

[DDEE C]

[D]
Got rid of that girl
[C]
Who don’t know what she lost
[D]
Got rid of that girl
[E]
Who hurt me the most
[D]
Got rid of that girl
[C]
Don’t care what it cost

[DDEE C]

[D]
Looking for a woman
[C]
To treat me right
[D]
Looking for a woman
[E]
Love me all the night
[D]
Looking for a woman
[C]
And I got one in sight

[DDEE C]

[D]
Found me a girl
[C]
Know that she’s the one
[D]
Found me that girl
[E]
And we’re gonna have fun
[D]
Be with that girl
[C]
Before the night is done

[DDEE C]

[DDEE C]

[DDEE C]

http://www.thebannedunderground.com

All right, so it’s a three chord boogie played simply on bar chords. Bite me.

gg

Image: Sam Dogra http://maddoctorartist.blogspot.com/

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. Rebecca Douglass permalink

    I see you’re continuing to write fine romance!

  2. Sigh. You pour your heart out, reveal the depths of your innermost emotions in song, and this is what you get.

Leave a Reply

