Skip to content

Food, food, glorious food

by on December 24, 2013

And from the resident keyboard player, we have:

Scar’s Blues

I’m dreaming of a deep pan pizza
Just like the ones they used to bake,
Where the cheese glistened,
And we all listened,
To the splash of the empties in the lake…..

I’m dreaming of that real ale bar,
With the chip shop right next door
And a pool table
With a great fable,
About my amazing score…

I’m dreaming of a cool, hot gig
Like the one we played last night.
The fans all swayed:
The promoter paid
And Haemar got the vocals right…

For once.

Ouch. You didn’t have to throw that at me, did you? Or hit me with that. Oi!

http://www.thebannedunderground.com

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Rebecca Douglass permalink

    The reindeer meat is better. My boys said so. Since they are teens, they ought to know.

Leave a Reply

